Phone: (02) 4940 8188|Email: info@ncyc.net.au

– NCYC Force 24 Racing Series

An invitation is extended to NCYC Members and their friends to enter the Force 24 Racing Series which will have four pointscore series. Race in one or race in all four!

Each series will be held over four evenings with a total of 16 high adrenaline sprint races in the club’s fleet of Force 24s.  Daily briefings & boat draw will be held at 1715hrs on the F-Arm dock at the NCYC. Races will commence at 1755hrs in the vicinity of The Basin on Newcastle Harbour.

  • Dates – Spring Series

    • Thursday 12th October 2017
    • Thursday 19th October 2017
    • Thursday 26th October 2017
    • Thursday 2nd November 2017
  • Dates – Christmas Series

    • Thursday 16th November 2017
    • Thursday 23rd November 2017
    • Thursday 30th November 2017
    • Thursday 7th December 2017
  • Dates – Summer Series

    • Thursday 1st February 2018
    • Thursday 8th February 2018
    • Thursday 15th February 2018
    • Thursday 22nd February 2018
  • Dates – Easter Series

    • Thursday 1st March 2018
    • Thursday 8th March 2018
    • Thursday 15th March 2018
    • Thursday 22nd March 2018

This is a series targeted at crews who want to improve teamwork and skills for the Bluewater Series, SOPS, Twilights, Youth Performance Programs . . . or who just want to have some good, clean, competitive fun with mates.

This series is aimed at sharpening sailing skills to improve starts, mark-rounding’s, hoists and gybes to name a few!

Conditions of Entry:

  • Entry fee is $TBA, for a team of four or five.
  • The skipper and one crew member must be current NCYC members.
  • Prior sailing experience is to be declared.
  • Spinnakers can be used
  • Prizes for 1st, 2nd & 3rd for each Series
  • For an additional fee a Sailing Academy coach/instructor can be on-board in an advisory capacity.

The Entry Form to each series must be submitted to the Sailing Office by  0900hrs on the Thursday 2- weeks before the applicable series starts.

2017-18

  • Notice of Race
    • Entry Form
    • Application to Borrow Force 24
  • Sailing Instructions

Results

2017-18

  • Spring
  • Christmas
  • Summer
  • Easter

2016-17

  • Round 1
  • Round 2